People doing dangerous sports activities should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people doing the sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that doing scuba diving and bungee jumping are life-threatening sports. That is why people who are into these should also be the one to save their own lives from danger without asking the help of rescuers. In my own perspective, I disagree that they should not get any help at all. There are reasons why rescuers should save people who are in danger. One is that it is their duty to save their clients from potential accidents. As per their job description, their main duty is to make sure that their clients are safe at all times. These workers are there to guide and protect the people who are interested in dangerous sports. For instance, an individual who is inclined of trying bungee jumping should be supervised and likewise check the client's capability and health status if they are fit to do this type of sports. This way, they can prevent any future accidents and injuries. Hence, rescuers ought to save people in trouble as this is their duty. Moreover, workers who are assigned in these unsafe types of sports are well trained. In order for an individual to be good at a certain sport, he should mastered the techniques, which means that these sport's employees are knowledgeable and has undergone special trainings. They know what is best for their clients. For example, in scuba diving, these employees are capable of determining how deep a person can go for diving and when it is safe. Thus, they can prevent a person from potential drowning thereby limiting the chances of risking one's life. In conclusion, while it is regarded that people who try challenging hobbies should be responsible for their own lives, I believe that everyone should be rescued from danger. Rescuers most particularly can help prevent future injuries as they know very well what can be done.