Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent days, with a drastic development in the technology, people are gaining more exposure through television and media. In this case, it is naked to every one that the celebrities are paid with a huge amount of money for the job they do, whereas those who struggle hard to fulfil even their basic requirements of life are underpaid. I deeply agree with the former statement. So let us discuss the reasons behind such type of differentiation in the remaining part of the essay. To embark with the discussion, celebrities are used by some major companies to advertise their brands for which they claim a huge pay in return. The involvement of these eminent people in advertisements were comparatively low in olden days. I do accept that they entertain people and gain fame through their hard work and talent but paying them a huge amount is quite unacceptable. Recently, I came across an interview where a leading actress openly keeps her statement that she is paid with so many lakhs a body of (usually fresh) water surrounded by land lakes looks for a project. There are lot many people who does various types of job out of our imagination yet being payed low. Foe example, we have helpers all over the country who keep the surroundings clean by sweeping and clearing the drainages, yet being paid with an insufficient amount to even run their family. The life saviours can be pointed out as another example, who does risky jobs to save the people's life, but being paid low apart from other facilities. These two can be a better illustration to show the differentiation in the payments given to a person for their work. To summarize the overall idea, I do agree that the celebrities are paid with a large sum of money for their job, which is easily familiarised through television and media. But the real heroes, who perform risky jobs are unseen and underpaid.