Some say the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful to society. Others say the purpose of education is to help people achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Education is good for both society and individuals. First, it provides skilled workers for society. Second, it is supporting individual to achieving or to improving their knowledge in the field, they had studied, hence, it is true that the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful to society, as well as the purpose of education is to help people achieve personal ambitions. Each year in society, there are the demands of trained workers, and if there is no such an education system, then a cost to fulfil the resource will increase because business had to train their own employees, moreover, educated people's behaving better and they are contributing to the stability of society. Furthermore, this is the fact that education not only prepare individuals to be useful to society, but also benefit the individuals that involved in education, because it is helping the individuals in gaining more knowledge in their field. In detail, this will guide the individuals to improving their skill set to match the education standards. In conclusion, both views are right about education and this is very important for the society to facilitate the education system to enhance their quality of life, and the individuals should also join the system for learning and improving their ability for more opportunities.