Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that work from home has proved to be beneficial for the workforce. Some people argue that only employees are benefited by this and not the employers. In my opinion, it is a win-win situation for both employees and employers. There are many reasons to support the argument / view that employers benefit when their workers work from home. To begin with, a company has to spend a lot of money for the construction of buildings as well as for maintaining infrastructure. If a company allows its employees to work from home, they can save money. Moreover, the other expenses incurred by the employer to provide basic facilities to employees such as electricity, meals, and sanitation are also saved. On top of it, employers prefer to have these kinds of employees as they agree to work on less salary. Therefore, employers are benefited by the latest technology of working online. Online work has proved to a boon for employees as well. They can save money and time as they do not have to commute daily. This reduces the traffic on the roads which is positive for the whole society. Furthermore, some female workers who cannot step out of their homes due to their responsibilities, also get a chance to work and feel proud of themselves. Working from home is also beneficial for salaried people who want to earn some extra income from their home. For example, some people do “data entry jobs” available on websites of many companies. In conclusion, after analysing the situation it is not hard to see that working from home benefits both the employer and the employee. In my opinion, this is a positive trend and hence it should be promoted.