Nowadays, many people have to work longer time and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

It is a fact that working hours are getting longer and work pressure is getting more intense at the workplace.There are couple of reasons which have caused the problem and there couple of things that employers can do to help their staff.We will discuss it in detail in following paragraphs. For a number of reasons,working hours are becoming more hectic. Firstly, It is due to the cut throat competition in labour market.As the supply of the labour is higher than the job market.It is been reported there are ten to fifteen average applications for single job opportunity. As a result, employers would choose labours who have multiple talents,could work for longer hours na dcan handle multiple tasks. Secondly,In most pf the IT companies,because of different time zones, employees have to extend their working hours to resolve the issue and support the application. Recent survey conducted in the Japan shows that an average IT employee works for 12 hours per day. Consequently,owing to this trend only few employees have to work for more hours and it leads to stress. There are several things which employers can do to make the situtaion better. It is believed that exercise could reduce stress level.In order to promote it, organisations should open gymnasium and shoulf free access to employees on all the days of week. Additionaly,they should organise discussion sessions and should take actions to rectify the problems faced by employees.It will give them feelong of belongings. One more point which can be taken into consideration is that employers should hire unpaid interns to help full time employees, this will help to reduce work pressure and it will also be learning opportunity for interns. Consequently, this will be win win situation for the firm and interns. In conclusion, higer competition in the job market and globalisation are main reasons for the stress at workplace and employess employers have a lot to contibute to improve the situation.A healty workplace is very crucial for the best performance of emplyees.