Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, consumer products have claimed the most vital part of every society. Generally, these goods have tons of pros in comparison with their cons, but these negative effects should not be overlooked. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of consumer goods will be reviewed. Consumption goods have been a great asset in modern life. One of the main advantages of these products is that they are much less time consuming than self-made stuff. For instance, foods which are categorized into a variety of groups can be easily accessed through the chain stores. But, home-made ones need a great deal of time for manufacturing. Another great aspect of these daily use products is their impact on our communication. Consumer durable goods such as cell phones, laptops, and cars made the societies to get in touch with each other and tremendously easy. And also, this asset will wake up people’s enthusiasm for learning and sharing their knowledge. Consumption products with a various number of positive impacts have completely taken the self-made goods place while the negative effects of factory-made products should be considered seriously. Every consumer good has a lifetime, which some of them last years but some only days. Their pollution through their lifetime circle from manufacturing in factories to the day they will be thrown out is the most important cause of environmental destruction. These effects cannot be neglected and a proper solution has to be discovered. To sum up, people’s lives are dependent on consumer products and their positive impacts outnumber their negativity. On the other hand, their effect on people’s health and environment destruction has a higher cost than their price. Ehsan Vahabzadeh