Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it. How true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that you cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it?

In this day and age, television is one of the most essential electronic devices in our houses. It might be said that learning about another country via social media is more convenient. However, I think if you visit them in reality, you learn extra concerning another country than watching programs. Firstly, when you watch TV programs that related to visiting a country or a journey, it will help you to get knowledge, and you do not have to spend money to explore a place which you want to know. It will be costly to visit every place that someone’s dream of. Before people emigrate to another country. They are able to learn about all aspects of the country by various programs and films in terms of job opportunities, the education system, and the cost of living which all are essential information for immigrants. But sometimes people need to actually visit it because there are several things that they cannot collect by watching TV programs. Probably, there is sine truth in the idea that travellers can get new friends in that country they visit. It is a valuable thing because maybe they can find a soulmate, a companion or a partner. Moreover, you can try thrill feelings that only real-life travel can know. For instance, you can climb a mountain, sliding waterfall, tasting the true taste of local food that you cannot get from staying home and watching TV. To sum up, learning about another country via social media is very convenient and reduce about a cost for people who do not have enough money to visit the place that they dream of. But it can also bring a lot of interesting things to you when you actually travel it.