Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

To commence with, art is an unbound form of unique ideas and creative thinking beyond the imagination of common people. Any kind of restrictions can refrain an artist from delivering an excellent piece of work, resulting in an incomplete form of art or even the output can be a complete disaster. For example, last year in India, a movie was released named ‘Padmavat’, which was from a section of people regarded as a false interpretation of the past. As a result, the parts of the movie were cut and re-shot to satisfy a few, but the movie after release turned into a big flop. Evidently, a confined form of art cannot do justice to an artist’s work in its true sense. In addition, an uncontrolled form of art can be used as a powerful tool to highlight several social issues of society. In other words, there are many problems persisting in the world that people do not find comfortable talking about because of either religion or their orthodox thinking. Therefore, paintings, music and movies indeed, a relatable art form to mankind, can assist a country to fight against these concerns effectively. For instance, a movie titled ‘Padman’ enlightened the importance of sanitary pads for girls and women, resulting in its acceptance globally in all the rural areas of India. Hence, artists should be allowed to express their thoughts with no regulations.