University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities sholud encourage students to learn a range of other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, university undergraduates have a tendency to undertake any particular subject for study. Thus, it it thought by many people that educational institutions ought to motivate learners to acquire knowledge of different courses. I completely agree with the given notion and this essay intends to analyse why it is pivotal for students to learn a variety of subjects. There are several reasons for which students should study a number of subjects. Firstly, the most of the subjects are linked to each other to some extent. With a range of knowledge, students can find different solutions to approach the problems they encounter either at work or in life. Secondly, if learners concentrate only on one subject, then they might get exhausted and may lose interest from learning. Therefore, it is pivotal for them to study other subjects as well, in order to alleviate stress and to maintain enthusiasm of studying. Furthermore, in today's competitive era, employers tend to recruit candidates with versatile wisdom, who can handle multiple responsibilities at a time. Thus, to get a secure job it is inevitable for the undergraduates to have an exposure of diverse subjects. Besides this, if students do not get a job in their field, then they will be able to get any occupation related to their other subjects. In this way, learners will not suffer unemployment and they will not be stuck in menial jobs despite being highly qualified. To conclude, in my opinion, it is indeed essential for the students to instill knowledge of a variety of subjects as it can be beneficial in terms of employment and developing problem solving skills as well as maintaining the potential of learning.