some people think that planting trees is open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses.to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that having trees in open spaces is more vital than constructing high-rise buildings. I strongly agree with the idea and believe planting trees are more essential and should be given priority. Firstly, trees have an intrinsic role in air quality and can have a profound impact on decreasing the air pollution.In fact, trees can reduce pollution by producing oxygen and absorbing pollutant gasses in the air effectively. So in contemporary cities which are heavily polluted, they are quite essential for improving the air quality. Secondly, green space is a key factor in making a city more attractive. Local parks surrounding apartments have really a good looking and makes an appropriate place for children to play and their parents to rest. For example city of Londen is a lovely town not because of the buildings, but because of its parks. To conclude, I strongly believe that planting is more significant because it helps improving the air quality and making the appearance of a city more attractive.