IMPROVEMENTS IN HEALTH, EDUCATION AND TRADE ARE ESSENTIAL FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF POORER NATIONS. HOWEVER,THE GOVERNMENTS OF RICHER NATIONS SHOULD TAKE MORE RESPONSIBILITY FOR HELPING THE POORER NATIONS IN SUCH AREAS. DO you agree or disagree with opinion?

Health, education, and trade are vital aspects needed for the growth of any nation. Therefore, some people think rich nations should aid poorer nations in the improvement of these sectors. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement, and this essay will discuss my reasons with relevant examples to support this viewpoint. To begin with, proper medical and educational facilities are the basic needs of any human being. In other words, by having good health services, a nation can guarantee a disease-free, fit residents who can be more productive in their work. Similarly, an up-to-date education system promotes a crime-free, disciplined atmosphere in the country. For example, the US government has provided financial aid to Kenya to fight its spread of the disease named ‘Yellow fever’, which, resulted in the death of thousands of local people. Therefore, if big nations help the smaller ones, it would not just benefit the latter, but would also help bigger ones as there would be lesser chances of spread of contagious diseases and crimes in other countries. Besides, rich nations have an excess of funds that they can utilise by investment or funding trade sectors of underdeveloped nations. This means that such initiatives can help businesses in poor countries flourish, resulting in the generation and flow of money and creation of job opportunities. Consequently, a higher number of people will remain satisfied in their home countries, leading to lesser chances of illegal activities and immigration to the developed countries. In conclusion, it is evident that education, health, and trade are interdependent sectors and poor nations can not improve these sectors simultaneously. Thus, rich nations taking responsibility for helping underdeveloped nations are advantageous for the overall health gain, a decrease in the crime rate and the growth of world trade all across the globe.