Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Bad situations such as unsatisfactory job or shortage of money inevitably happens around all of us, and the question is whether we should accept or try to improve them. In this essay, I will discuss both options and point out which is the best. Of course, when things are fraught with difficulty, it seems better to try and improve such situations. Many people believe that no matter how difficult the situation is, such as unsatisfactory job or shortage of money, we can get out of it by finding another job or asking for a raise. Once the problems are overcome, it would be a sense of ease or success, and furthermore valuable lessons to deal with the similar situations in the future. However, the pressure of trying to overcome difficult situations can be vulnerable sometimes, and I think it is time to accept. In two examples mentioned above, there would be some ones who have no chance to change the situation. For them, an attempt to change can drain energy or cause stress or event create undesired results, making the situation worse. Of course, I do not agree to accepting for the rest of our life, but when we accept, we rob the situation of some of its undesired effect and start to see how to overcome it if we give it time. Therefore, an acceptance can be seen as a more positive attitude to improve bad situation than a hasty attempt.