People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effect does it have on an individually and on society?

The people of today sleep less compared to the past. The main reason for this trend is that people spend most of their time on digital tools. Lack of sleep leads to sleep problems and drowsy driving, which is a major problem in many countries. The people of today suffer from sleep problems due to several causes and these problems also come with society-related problems. Reasons why we’re not getting enough sleep abound, but one of the biggest changes behind the sleep decline is the availability of electricity and technological advances that allow us to work and play 24/7. For example, using computers and phones for playing interactive games and social networking can activate and excite the brain, making it harder to fall asleep. As a consequence, people are lack of sleep. Although insufficient sleep is thought as a waste of time, it causes severe consequences such as insomnia, sleep deprivation, poor sleep. Researchers estimate that more than 70 million Americans suffer from a sleep disorder. In addition, sleepiness is a major cause of traffic accidents. It can impair (zayıflatmak) driving performance as much or more so than alcohol, studies show. According to official statistics, sleepiness is a contributing factor in up to 30% of traffic accidents. As a result of this, bedtimes have become later, but wake times have not. The result is a sleep -deprived society. In conclusion, many people do not care about to sleep more time anymore. The attractive nature of the online world today is keeping people awake today and it leads a decline in the sleep duration of people. The sleep decline affects both the mental and the efficiency of driving performance and result in a sleep -deprived society.