Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same thing and avoid change. Others, however, think that change is always good. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people, once committed to a job would tend to pursue it throughout their lives without considering any change. Changes, however, are considered by others to be great because it would break the monotonous routine. In my opinion, selecting the best option and then sticking to it would be the best policy to achieve excellence. On the one hand, variations are considered to be a better option by some people because changes would bring some new experiences in their lives. In other words, doing the same activity repeatedly may reduce the interest of the worker as it might become a routine job. The idea of doing something different is always exciting and motivates people, generating an enthusiasm and spirit for a new experience. To give you an example, almost all those who have changed the history of mankind are those who thought something out of the box. Hence, change for good is always great and welcomed by everyone. On the other hand, many argue that now is the era of super-specialization and life is not so long that one can achieve excellence in multiple fields. To put it another way, now professionals try to work in one sub-speciality throughout their career and develop new skills and innovations in the same field. For Instance, in the medical profession, people are working in a small sub-speciality like urology or orthopaedics which are further branches of surgery. Similarly, other professionals like computer engineers would select software or hardware fields, and in those fields they select some special interest area to excel in that particularly. To conclude, I firmly believe that while few people like the changes, but doing so many things would result into "jack of all but master of none". So it is better to select the field of interest, and put in full effort to achieve the highest professional success in that field.