Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

Some people are arguing that, requirement of a uniform is restricting their work life. On the other hand, there is an another argument that similarity between employees will bring through uniform for each and everyone. During the last couple of years, there are many researches performed on the implementation of common kit in a working environment and these came up with both pros and cons on this topic. Accordingly, this essay will focus on the key supportive and non supportive information in relation to the dress code of a company. Firstly, we have identified the key benefits of having a uniform for employees. Those points are mainly to maintain the equality of the people who are working at different levels of the company. For an example, we can take the Goodyear tyre manufacturing company where the CEO also dresses with the assigned kit. This will represent that there is no difference between management level and the low level staff member. Secondly, we have noted some obstacles of having common dresses to all the people. There are some companies in the world who are using flexible dress code in this dynamic environment. This will lead you to wear whatever suit for you. Accordingly, this new trend believes that restricting the dressing will impact for the freedom of employees and creativity will reduce going forward. This was the best example of global number one audit firm PricewaterhouseCoopers. They allowed their staff to have anything that is comfortable for them at work. In summing up, we can see that the decision has to be taken based on the circumstances and the environment of the company. Also, it is very important to see the culture of the staff and flexibility of them for adopting new changes. Due to these factors, some companies are still facing difficulties when implementing the uniform for the staff. Therefore, it is very important to aware about the advantages and disadvantages of requirement of uniform at work.