Shopping has become a new favorite pastime for the young generation. Why this is the case? Should they encourage to develop other hobbies too?

In the salad day of the millennium, there is no iota of doubt that shopping has become an integral part of youngster's life, where they like to spend their leisure. This phenomenon is offering multifarious benefits to the offsprings. However, sometimes a couple of problems emerge due to the same. The following paragraphs would cast light on the possible reasons of the activities. To begin with the bright side, there are some feasible reasons for escalated pastime shopping. Firstly, trendy fashion accessories has triggered their attention to updating themselves. Take the case of the data analysis of supermarkets by Florida university scholars. For instance, the colossal number newly launched products have been purchased by young customers. This only attributed to their Shopaholic nature with large money. Hence, the introduction of peer pressure and the latest fashion has influenced the younger-minds to do shopping. Furthermore, the disposable money in the hands of fortunate youngsters, encourage them to spend it on weekend shopping, which influences their peers to do the same. On the flip side of the coin, shopping alone is not enough leisure activity as others are more crucial to improve the skill set of young people. In other words, they can spend their precious time in reading as well as by performing physical and mental activities. For example, according to the published article on The Guardian; the individuals who are familiar with the software and technological advancements, are being selected by artificial intelligence, which is one of the emerging branches of the scientific world. Nevertheless, important free-time practices have some undeniable benefits. To conclude, the young-minds are indulging in shopping as a part of their leisure, however; they could shun it by doing other beneficial pastime activities. It has been categorically mentioned that shopping is a kind of attraction, which is not profitable, but the activities such as reading, intellectual thinking are wiser. I strongly believe that parents should be taught their children to emphasize selective hobbies that could assist them in the long run.