In many places, new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe that it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes. What is your opinion about this?

Due to close proximity of buildings and high population nowadays Cityside is mostly occupied and well developed with no space for any new homes. While some people think that it is the right time to stop building new homes in the countryside, I believe in those who feel that building new homes in rural areas help in development for three main reasons. Firstly, Due to improvement in modern day technology while building new home maximum renewable energy can be used. While I concede the fact that deforestation can be reduced by not building new homes, I would argue that effective use of resources and methods help in reduction of cutting trees. For example, the solar powered rooftop can be easily installed due to the availability of space which in turn provides necessary electricity for the home as well to charge any electric cars, also usage of electric cars which run on battery helps in protection of environment of countryside greatly. Another reason is traffic congestion. Although it is undeniable that urban areas are more congested with traffic in each and every street, unavailability of space continues to increase the congestion rather than improving it. But this situation can be improved in undeveloped areas by building wider roads and bigger parking facilities when building new homes. The space availability assists us with the effective usage of available land area. In addition to that, proper infrastructure planning can be done at the high level to utilize key areas for any building. Finally, when new houses were built in an effective way it helps in enhancing the economy of the country. Let me explain in detail, when new houses were built the real estate businesses grows due to which retail shops emerge which is directly related to overall facility improvement such as the addition of hospitals, schools, religious spots and sports facilities in those areas. Because of the development in those areas economies of the country can be enriched so that a country can prosper for any new opportunities. In conclusion, not only building new homes in remote areas help in improving the economy, but also due to modern day technology reduce deforestation and improve traffic congestion. Therefore, I disagree with those people who believe that it is more important to protect countryside rather that building new homes.