NOWADAYS MANY PEOPLE CHOOSE TO BE SELF EMPLOYED , RATHER THAN TO WORK FOR A COMPANY OR ORGANIZATION. WHY MIGHT THIS BE THE CASE ? WHAT COULD BE THE DISADVANTAGES OF BEING SELF EMPLOYED?

It is true that the option of working for oneself, as opposed to an employer, is currently popular with a wide range of people. There are a number of reasons for this, including lifestyle choices. However, the self-employed also face some disadvantages, most notably financial ones. One of the keys behind the increase of entrepreneurship is to have better work-life balance. In other words, workers aim for a more flexible working environment, which can allow them to decide their schedule freely. Take parents, for example, who could benefit from this privilege to spend more family time. In addition, many individuals adopt entrepreneurs values to experience working without a boss. As employers could face discrimination and exploitation of their working space. Therefore, they could benefit from freelancing work to avoid dealing with these hardships.