Some Companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn all the time. What are the advantages for a company of having a uniform? Are there any benefits or drawbacks of having a uniform for the staff?

Some organizations have mandated uniforms for their employees, which needs to been worn during the working hours. Mandating uniform provides several benefits for both the company and its employees. There are several advantages for the company with mandating uniforms for their employees. Firstly, it improves professionalism in the workplace, thereby improving the brand outlook among the general public and the customers. Secondly, it psychologically allows the managers in their department to treat the employees equally. In addition, having uniforms for different departments allows the members of the division to be easily identifiable and will make work and meeting organization efficient. Also, the roles and responsibility could be easily enforced in the factory. Finally, it promotes the company among the general public as the employees will be identified with the company and would improve the recruitment efforts and public relationship. As the employee is concerned, there are few advantages and drawbacks. Firstly, the person identifies himself as a team and it develops a team mindset among the members. Moreover, this in turn builds teamwork and improves work satisfaction. As the employee does not differentiate other team members it encourage to help and strengthen relationship amount the team members.As far as drawback, the individual employee may feel that he/she can be easily replaceable and may sometimes feel a lack of individuality and freedom. In conclusion, There are several advantages for a company to enforce uniforms for their employees.As this would increase productivity, performance and general work culture and environment in the work place. In future, this would allow the organization to grow and compete efficiently.