Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Music is sole of life. A vast majority of peoples believe that it plays a vital role in this modern world, when it comes to getting rid of ethnic and age differences. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the statement and in this essay I will show it with examples. Firstly, music is not only a stress buster, or a relaxing agent, but of late it has proven to play an integral part in connecting different people's around the globe. Take an example of an event named "Tomorrow Land". It is a seven day musical event in which people of different cultures, customs and from different parts come and enjoy together at given place they stay together for the next seven days straight. In addition to this, melody requires no language. Language might not be understood by many, but still the rhythm and passion on which it is built would touch people's soul. Secondly, music can make society blind beyond the ages. Older songs when combined with soothing tones are enjoyed and loved by many youngsters. They are often seemed to hum those old songs. Take for an instance "coke studio" as an example. It's a Pakistani local music-show in which youngsters from this age are asked to sing the songs from an older era. This show recreates the older songs in such a way that these are loved by many people of different ages. In conclusion, music has the power to influence the people to come together under one roof and enjoy together regardless of age and ethnic differences.