Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, more than half of the population is suffering from hunger and poverty. Some people are saying that the rapid growth of the economic development is the only way to end this situation while others are arguing that this should be stopped immediately as it’s destructing the environment. Following essay will discuss both aspects of this argument and outline my opinion on this matter. To begin with, economic boost shows a certain country’s wealth, hence it’s really important for everyone in the country.. Proliferation of economic growth will mitigate unemployment, hence it will boost people’s standards of living. For example, most of the developing countries are suffering from hunger and poverty, the only way to diminish this problem is that the authorities should take necessary actions to bring up the country’s economy up to a standard where no one can suffer without having basic necessities. On the other hand, rapid growth of a nation could bring detrimental impacts to the environment. For instance, waste comes out from industrial zones increases greenhouse gas emission which will be a direct impact to the global warming. Contemporary climate change situations throughout the globe is one good example of this state therefore this should be stopped. In conclusion, even though the tremendous commercial boost can end hunger and poverty of a nation, I strongly believe that the governments should take necessary steps to minimize or prevent side effects which could happen along with this as that is how a country can protect the environment while improving their economy up.