In countries where there is a high rate of unemployment, most students should be offered only primary education. There is no point in offering secondary education to those who have no hope of finding a job. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some people are of the opinion that Elementary education should be the peak of learning in countries where there are no job opportunities as continuity to high school is irrelevant. It is disagreed that students should only acquire primary education in countries that are devoid of employment because there might be employment due to development and also secondary education broadens the horizon of students. First of all, global development has brought positive changes in most societies. Today, the world has become a global village with uprising development. To clarify, many years ago, there was no online business, now e-transactions enable people generate money online and with the use of their mobile phone. Therefore, change is constant and education should be continuous for students in order to fit into what development has to offer even though there might be not be jobs. Secondly, high school exposes students to various skills and vocation. Elementary school are not basis to acquire knowledge that can prepare young people for the society. To illustrate, South Africa lacks competent work force today because they never valued secondary education. As a result, labour force is presently occupied by foreigners and South Africans are left with unskilled jobs. Therefore, secondary education is beneficial to the society because it is crucial in broadening the student’s knowledge as well as making right choices in taking up a skill or vocation. In conclusion, it is disagreed that primary education should be the end point of learning in countries with increased unemployment because of recent technological modifications and the benefit of secondary education in helping students in their choice of career.