Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

University students are often asked to participate in classes that are more crucial to the future, such as, Science and other technological fields. However, In my opinion, I think that students ought to focus on subjects that matter to their belief. Technological and scientific subjects have a significant effect on our daily life, for that reason, many argue that older students who are entering their colleges should intend on studying these matters only. For a better future, Scientific field works for ensuring a healthy environment. Science is needed to solve most problems that the environment is suffering from such as, pollution. In that case, giving them the required time and allowing students to carry on their researches will promote their chances of developing and innovating new ideas. Also, it can be seen that in daily life, the problems we face are often overcome with the help of new technology. For example, The lack of a public transport system is partially solved for some countries, by the new application services of ordering a taxi cab online. While encouraging young learners to follow their own plans to study what they believe is suitable for them could be more beneficial to them as individuals. Because it allows them to be more enthusiastic about their academic life. As they only focus on matters that are interested in them. As a result, better academic scores could be achieved pushing them to be more confident Which could guarantee an astonishing career. That will not only benefit those young learners’ future, but also an Educational institution will gain a more positive record. In conclusion, science and technology are two needed fields for the future of any developing country. However, allowing university students' freedom to seek what they believe is better for them to have a more positive effect on their personality development. The more Education institution should give students the chance to choose to obtain better academic scores.