Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care about them others think there are better ways to show that we care about them discuss both ways and give your opinion

It is true that our beloved ones should be given a great care of by us, since we love them. Moreover, this is the most important part of our life to show attention to our relatives and friends. In my opinion, however, there are more lucrative ways to show our affection, which I am going to discuss here. Firstly, while presenting gifts and presents make our beloved ones very happy, it is always difficult to guess what exactly they need. In addition, even if they show the joy when given presents, they would never tell you the truth about how these presents are liked. For instance, different surveys concluded that the majority of the presents after main holidays are being thrown as a waste. Although, giving gifts and presents is a fancy way to show the love, it is gradually becoming an outdated habit. On the other hand, if someone comes up with an alternative way to bring a joy to your friends and family, they can always add up a surprise to the action. In other words, rather than just giving a certain gift, one can present a gift card for a certain amount in order to enable your close ones to buy whatever they want to. For example, the recent Walmart statistics have indicated that the volume of the gift cards surpassed the volume of the actual presents in the last year. As a result, more and more popularity gain such presents as travel tickets and holiday packages, which the people generally happier than when giving them ordinary presents. In conclusion, the gift's market is growing day by day and there are many new alternatives to the habitual ways to bring joy to people. Hence, I personally strongly vote for the new path to make our celebrations better.