Some think that residents should responsible for keeping thier areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is important for all to keep our surrounding areas clean. Some people believe that residents should take responsibility for keeping areas tidy, while others think that the government should be responsible for that. In this essay, I will discuss about the both sides of the argument and give my opinion. Firstly, every person should keep their surroundings clean to avoid detrimental effects on our health. Moreover, maintaining a healthy environment is more important these days as well as it helps to improve our life expectancy. For instance, every year nearly millions of people die due to the disease spread by mosquitos called malaria and it is projected to increase in coming years. So, clearing the old garbage and contaminated water can help to solve dangerous diseases spread by mosquitos and other hazardous bugs. Secondly, the government should introduce new rules towards garbage and dustbins for every street. Although people kept their environment clean, government should also clean the debris thrown by the people. For example, garbage waste should be cleaned for every week to avoid the overflow and the rotten smell emitted from the waste. Apart from that, government should also introduce strict rules towards wastage disposal on public areas. So, the government also plays a major role in keeping areas tidy. In conclusion, by discussing the both sides of the argument in the above aforementioned points, it is responsible for both government and residents to keep the areas clean and tidy. People should clean the waste materials and contaminated waste water to be free from diseases. The government should also be a part in cleaning the society with the residents to make a better clean and tidy world.