Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental protection can be considered to be one of the most important challenges almost every country is facing. While it is believed that only governments have the power to preserve our environment, my viewpoint is that every citizen could also make a huge difference. First, it is obvious that it is human’s activities that have the greatest impact on the environment. For instance, research has shown that the industry has resulted in the Earth’s temperature tended to increase approximately one degree in the 21th century compared with one in the 20th century, lead to the environmental problems such as climate change or global warming. Environmental conservation is a long-term process, and no single government can deal with this challenge alone. So, whoever created the problem should solve it, this process needs every one of us to cooperate and to defend the nature being destroyed. Moreover, there are various ways that people can do to shield the environment such as recycling more, buying more energy-efficient household items, using renewable energies or planting more trees in their garden. Hence, these works will minimize waste and the consumption of fossil fuels. I do agree with the view that politicians and large companies have force and modern devices to enhance the quality of the ecosystem. For example, indeed, leaderships can enact laws and introduce programs to raise the public's low-carbon awareness. Nevertheless, they also need residents's appreciation and support to bring a good result. If people do not use plastic bags, the companies that manufacture such products will switch into eco-friendly substitutes in order to survive in the market. Therefore, citizens play a key role in this process. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I suppose that no effort is too small when we are protecting the nature. Every single person takes the obligation for handing this beautiful planet to our next generation.