Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gym or sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in so doing. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Maintaining a healthy and fit body is more important these days because of stressful jobs and sitting before a computer screen for hours. Some companies offer their staff free membership of the gym or sports club that this will make them healthier. While other employers see no advantages through that subsidy. In this essay, I will discuss about both sides of the argument and give my opinion. Firstly, many MNC companies offer their staff with many facilities to make their staff free from stress from their daily work. Moreover, they also offer event tickets or other club membership to make them effective at work. For instance, joining in the gym can help employees to be fit and also helps to build better relations with other colleagues. So, it is important to join a club or the gym to be healthier. On the other hand, the people who already joined in the gym and other clubs will see no benefit by this subsidy. Apart from that, the people will get no time to spend with their family and to work on their passion. For example, staff who joined in the gym will get less time for their personal work as well for their family members. That mean staff usually spends 8 hours in their office, 8 hours of sleep and remaining time in their other works. So, some employers see no benefit of subsidized membership. In conclusion, by the above aforementioned points majority of the employers get benefited from those schemes. In my humble opinion, every people who are working in those companies should utilize this scheme to make their life healthier and more fit.