Finding job satisfaction is considered to be a luxury in many developing countries. Why do you think that is? Do you think that job satisfaction is important?

Scarcity of job satisfaction in progressing countries is considered a challenging task to achieve. This essay will discuss what causes this phenomenon, and it will explain how essential is job fulfilment for companies' prosperity and individual growth. To begin with, one of the major reasons causing the lack of job satisfaction is the inadequacy of resources in these developing countries, which reflects on the low wages offered to employees. In other words, due to the low economy in underdeveloped nations, people have to settle for decreased salaries, which can not cover living expenses. Additionally, in this competitive employment market, securing a place in an organization is a daunting task, and employers are looking for candidates who are willing to perform duties and rectify for low wages. According to the Society for Human Resources Management report, the majority of people in third world countries are either unemployed or unsatisfied with their payroll. Consequently, this leads to resentment towards their companies. Nevertheless, job contentment is essential to corporations' and individuals because the relationship between the two parties is mutual. For more explanation, if employees are satisfied with their job aspects such as salary, vacations and promotions, this will not only reflect on the company's productivity, but also will reflect on the progress of the employees and their development. Western nations are a prime example in which a high level of productivity and high-quality workforce as reported recently in The Guardian; this is because employer in these countries strives for the satisfaction of their subordinates. In conclusion, the two apparent reasons for job dissatisfaction in developing countries are fierce competition in a jobless market and the abated economy. However, employee satisfaction should be an intention for an employer to aim for to ensure the company's overall success and staff prosper.