In many countries, women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, both genders do a full-time job. Hence, it is believed that they should contribute equally in the daily household work. I completely agree with this viewpoint, as this would decrease the burden on an individual. In my opinion, due to financial constraints and inflation, it has now become a necessity that both men and women now do a permanent job. This has changed the home dynamics completely. Earlier female counterpart of the families were responsible in taking care of the home, but now men are expected to equally contribute. Therefore, it would result in less work load on any one person and hence, result in better management of the home. For example, if women take the responsibility of cooking, then men can help in cleaning or washing or vice versa. Moreover, working together in harmony would result in better family dynamics and increased understanding among the family members. As a result, everyone in the family would be able to understand and respect the other persons’ job. In addition, it would also help everyone to focus on their career equally. This would result in more productivity both on the job and in daily household chore, making the working and home environment happier. An added benefit would be decreased mental stress and healthy mindset. To conclude, I strongly recommend and believe that both genders should divide the household chores without any discrimination as it would prevent the burnout of either individual and promote harmony in the family.