All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity, How could it be tackled?

Nations worldwide are color a visual attribute of things that results from the light they emit or transmit or reflect colour dealing with the increasing issue of obesity, which is a Cause for concern among all age groups. One main cause is the issue of over consumption of fast food and convenience foods. A possible solution would be a government tax on these foods with lower costs for fresh produce. One reason that people are becoming overweight these days is that they are eating more junk food and convenience food rather than cooking healthy meals at home. This is because many people tend to lead a busy life so it is easier to just buy ready meals or get a take away rather than cook at home. For instance, a 2015 Report by the UK government found that sales of these types of foods have risen considerably in the past 20 years. If the issue is not addressed soon there will most likely be an epidemic of obesity-related illnesses such as diabetes in the near future. To tackle this issue governments need to increase the tax on high sugar or unhealthy foods, especially those that contain Tran’s fats. This would mean that consumers would think twice about the food they consume, so in the long run, this could lead to them losing weight and leading a much healthier life. To illustrate this, in 2014 Norway implemented tough regulations and higher taxes on food containing high levels of sodium and saturated fats. They also fixed a lower price for organic vegetables to attract more consumers of fresh produce in supermarkets. This had a dramatic effect on reducing the consumption of junk foods. In conclusion, being overweight is an increasing issue for children and adults globally because of the consumption of fast food and convenience foods. Authorities need to look at taxing these foods and make healthier options more available.