The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

MORE AND MORE PEOPLE ARE NOWADYS CHOOSE TO TRAVEL ABROAD FOR ANY REASON LIKE WORK AOR STUDY OR IMMIGRATION PURSPOSES. AND THIS INTEREST HAS MADE ENGLISH THE WIDELY SPOKEN LANGUAGE ALL OVER THE WORLD. DUE TO THIS, SOME OF THE INDIVIDUALS BELIEVE THAT ENGLISH WOULD BE THE ONE LANGUAGE PEOPLE SPEEKS IN THE NEAR FUTURE. SO THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS BOTH THE SIDE AND STATE THAT THERE MORE PROS THAN CONS. TO START WITH PLETHORA OF MERITS OF HAVING ONLY ONE SPOKEN LANGUAG. FIRSTLY, IT HELP TO BUID STRING ECONOMY AS PEOPLE MAY ABLE TO COMMUNICATE FREELY WITH OTHER FOREIGNERS AND HAVE A CHANCE OF KNOWING EACHOTHER CULTURE MORE IN THE DEPTH WITHOUT ANY HASITATION OR DOUBT. THIS LEADS TO BOOST TO NUMBER OF OVERSEAS TARVELLER AND CONTRUBUTE IN RISING THH ECONOMY OF THE TERETORY. SECONDLY. EVERYONE BE AS EQUAL OTHERS AND THUS THEY WILL NOT FACE ANY DISCRIMINATION PROBLEMS LIKE RECISM, AND PEOPLE COME CLOSE TO GATHER MORE. THERE WILL BE MORE KINDNESS FOR EACHOTHER. TAKE LONDON AS AN EXAMPLE, WHERE 90% OF PEOPLE SPEAKS ENGLISH AS THEIR FIRST LANGUAGE. SO THE STUDENT OR ANY HIGHLY QUALIFIED PEOPLE EASYLY OBTAIN A VISA TO MIGRATE AND INCREASE THE ECONOMY. IN THE TERMDS OF DEMERITS, AS FACR AS I CAN SEE, THE MAIN CONS IS THAT ITR MAKES CUSTOM VALUE LESS RESPECTED AND AT SOME POINT MAY BECOME EXTINCT. TO ELABOATE, WHEN ON START SPEAKING ONLY ONE LANGUAGE THEN THE OUR OLDERS ARE UNABLOE TO SHARE THE VALUES WITH THEIR DESCENDANTS AND FROM THEIR IT START VANISHING PROCESS OF THE OUR MAOTHER LONGUAGE. TAKE INDIA AS AN INSTANCE, 90% OF CHILDRENS ARE STUDING IN THE INSTITUTION WHERE THE ENGLISH CONSIDER AS A FISRT LANGUAGE. THUS THAT OFFSPRINGS ARE NOT CAPABLE TO COMMUNICATE WITH THEIR GRAND PARENTS OR ILLITERATE'S PARENTS. AS RESULT EXTINCTION OF THE FIRST LANGUAGE. TO SUM UP, AFTER SEEING THE THODAY'S WORLD REQUIREMET. I CAN FEEL IF ENGLISH BECOME A PRIME SPOKEN LANGUAGE THAN EVERYONE WILL BE BENEFIACILA AND THEIT WILL BE NO RECISM EXIST. TO DECREASE THE NEGETIVE EFFECT, GOVERNMENT CAN IMPLIMENT A COMMON RULE WHERE IT STATE THAT IT IS COMPULSARY TO LEARN THEIR MOTHER LANGUAGE AS WELL.