Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Many governments set a fixed retirement age, regardless the job type requirements of a person. While some find that individuals in some sectors should stop working and withdraw their pension sooner than others, some tend to disagree and agree that setting a fixed age is more advantageous. In my opinion, I believe that some professions where crucial physical efforts, full awareness, and sacrifices are part of the job task, should be entitled to retire early. To begin with, each occupation requires different duties, where some responsibilities are tougher than the others. In other words, there are a number of people working in situations where their job duties demands physical activities and sacrifices that includes engaging in life threatening situations. For example, a fireman, soldiers and police officers put their lives in danger to save other people's life while putting their health in danger. Hence, those workers should have the right to retire and benefit from their pension at an early age. Moreover, health conditions should also play a role in the age of retirement. To put it differently, as people grow older, their mental health is ought to change which has a negative impact on the ability of concentrating and reacting fast in dangerous situations. Some sectors have an obligation towards the public to have employees working fully attentive to prevent unwanted situations. For instance, a pilot who is responsible for at least a hundred persons should be fully aware, which is harder as a person start aging. Hence, these employees should stop working at an early stage to prevent irreversible situations. Two types of people with benefit from early retirement. Firstly, the labour workers engaging in enormous physical activities such as minors, welders, construction workers, and safety officers. Secondly, the workers that are obliged to be fully aware of everything around them such as air traffic and pilots. In conclusion, the age of retiring should be adjusted depending on the sector and the type of job tasks. It is not only beneficial for the workers, but also for the public when the jobs requires protecting others