Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country's police force or military force, such as the army, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. What is your opinion?

Some people would argue that women should be given the same positions as men in a country's armed forces, while others think that these roles are not for them. This essay supports the former statement because the government needs both genders to secure the country and women these days are physically as capable as men. On the one hand, a country needs both genders in their police or army forces to deal with various kinds of people. Criminals are not only men, and soldiers have to protect families consisting both sexes as well. Because females like to be threatened by female too, a state needs to have female officers or soldiers to take care of them. For example, many international airports have separated search rooms to investigate passengers and they allow only female officers to be in women's chamber. I believe many countries require all genders in the armed forces. On the other hand, police officers' or soldiers' tasks are physically demanding, so women would find it too hard for them. Strength and endurance are mandatory for the armed forces because the nature of their tasks. For example, a police officer needs to stand for hours at intersections to control traffic flows, and a soldier must carry kilograms of ammunitions regularly. This is why some people think that men must carry these tasks because they are usually stronger than women. However, I do not think it is still applicable, because many women these days are as strong as men. In conclusion, this essay has discussed whether police officers and soldiers have to be males only or males and females. While these jobs are physically demanding, a country needs employees consisting both genders to deal with people and due to the fact that women as strong as men.