It is generally observed that almost all high level jobs are done by men. Does it mean that the government should encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women? Do you agree or disagree with this proposition?

When it comes to the issue of gender discrimination in the job sector, a significant number of inhabitants stand with different kinds of views. While a good number of individuals tend to take this issue as rosy, others seem to hold opposite trend. However, I am going to outline both sides of this issue prior to giving a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, a great number of merits come from this affair in many ways. The first and foremost point is that reservation in top level jobs for women can give confidence to work and study more to achieve that position. To cite an example, If women feel that specific job position is reserved, she will get motivated to do hard work to get that job. Another worth mentioning point is that women will be feel equality in the work field. To give an example, whenever women will be faced inequality in the workplace, she will get de-motivated and ignore to get that type of position. Last but not least, reservation may bring an authentic person who really deserves a high level position in job without falling in competition. However, it also seems to be more likely to come up with a couple of shortcomings. To begin with, reservation for only women can lead to create discrimination among men who deserve the top level job. For example, even though men have perfect results, women will get a job with less qualification because of reservation. Another most striking point is that this reservation system can create corruption. For instance, dishonest people or employers will hire their preferable candidates who can pay incentives. To sum up, having illustrated both sides of this affair, I would like to state my opinion that I strongly agree with this statement as it comes up with a good number of merits.