In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The speed of transportation is increasing by novel technologies and consequently, investment in high speed trains between cities witnesses growth. However, some people disagree and think governments should spend on existing public transportation instead of new railways. This essay will discuss both views and compares their cons and pros. On one side, high speed trains’ technologies are growing while they can absorb lots of investors for developing. Although, the fast trains are built the less transportation time spends among cities, but this is a costly mean of transportation. For example, in Japan some people cannot afford this technology so they use old trains yet. Thus, for the future, it is better to work on price optimization because if a large group of people cannot afford, trains will become useless and obsolete in the near future. On the other side, others believe that the investments should be on the daily domestic commuting system such as subways. This kind of transportation plays a significant role in routine of people especially who live in metropolitans. This a cheap way of reaching a destination which can be developed by less spending money while, the yield can go up incredibly. Great Britain has a successful experience whom renovates its old public transport fleet with lower cost than high speed systems and more efficient. Therefore, investing in city public transportation can highly affect society satisfaction which is important for both people and administrative sections. To summarize the essay, investing in the existing transportation system not only satisfies citizens, but also is the best way instead of invests in new expensive technologies. Government should optimize the capital which they want to assign to different transportation systems for existing systems or new cheap high-speed railways.