Some people say that it is important to keep to our home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this

It is argued that keeping a house or workplace neat and clean is essential and things should be in an organized way and at the correct places. This essay agrees with the statement because it can save time that people waste looking for things and it can influence mood and bring positivity around them. The main reason why people should have a clean house or workplace is that they can save precious time by keeping things at the correct place. In other words, when things are cluttered it takes a lot of time searching for them. Therefore, time can be utilized efficiently and it can increase productivity at work. For example, a study done by the Guardian in the year 2017 revealed that every person can save an average of 30 min per week if they do not have to look for the things they need daily. Another reason is that neatness can influence the mood of a person and they can think with a positive attitude. That is to say that some people feel negativity if the house is untidy and a tidy and comfortable house gives them a feeling of appeasement and relaxation. This means that it can affect the behaviour and mood of people and they will have a positive attitude. For instance, according to a survey done by the New York Times people who like neat and clean workplaces or houses are more likely to have a positive attitude towards life. In conclusion, some men and women believe that the home and workplace should be tidy and organized. I believe that it can save time for people and also can affect the mood and give them positive vibes.