Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Life is a long journey that entails pain, sufferings and lots of difficult situations along the way. While some people just accept those bad periods and get stuck with them, others put their efforts to get past those hurdles. In my view, the latter group of people are the wiser ones. Some people consider bad situations in life as their predestined fates and embrace them with a pessimistic approach. They firmly believe that they cannot overcome these bad patches no matter how hard they try. In times of financial crisis or unsuccessful career, they just sit back thinking these problems would go away on their own. Despite the pain and sadness, they simply prefer not to try to change their conditions by working hard. The situation gets worse as a ramification of their lack of motivation and inactivity. They fail to understand the importance of struggles in life and that the experiences garnered from these difficulties could be a great weapon for future success. On the other hand, there are those people who do not simply give up in these inconvenient periods and combat against them with courage. Although they may be disheartened by the sorrows and sufferings for a brief time, which is very normal, they ultimately lift themselves and focus on to alter their current conditions. They also use these experiences to fight similar future hurdles with a more matured mentality which makes them more successful in the long run. For example, Mark Zuckerberg, one of the most successful entrepreneurs of current times, was dropped out of Harvard University. But instead of sitting back idly, he moved on to work harder and changed his own fate. Thus it is proven that defeating short term hardship makes way for the long term happiness. To conclude, there is no better alternative to overcome the odds in life than working hard. In my opinion, accepting bad phases during the lifelong journey is alright; the problem occurs when people do not make the effort to change them and just sit back like a loser.