Some people think that it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people believe that it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Choosing a friend and maintaining that friendship is crucial for staying mentally healthy. Some people believe that partner should accord with them on every single topic, while others view disagreement as beneficial and even constructive in certain situation. This essay will discuss in both way and give my own opinion To begin with, opinions form characters and similar beliefs signify same characters. One of the advantages of having a friend who is same beliefs is that can share hobbies and keep their amity without fretting over quarrel and their grave repercussions For instance, friends who agree that gambling in poker games is ethically unproblematic can spend for long hours together getting pleasure from the games without to worry about pangs of conscience. If these two friends had different stances about poker, they would not able to enjoy the game together. However, discord in friendship is essential for vital decisions in your life. Disagreement can shed light on those aspects of life you are unaware of and this can lead to success. For example, while pondering over immigrating to Canada a couple of years ago. I sought consultant from friends who disagreed with me on dozen of issues. Despite this, I found their suggestion about employment opportunity, practical as they enlightened me about the issues I had neither foreseen on my own or received from friends similar to me in character. Had I not listened to their differing opinions, I would not have been able to find a proper job in such a short time after landing in Canada. In conclusion, there are certainly benefits to having friend who can partake in the same values and opinions as us; To despite this, it is equally important to have a friends who can offer a different perspective on things