Higher education could be funded in three ways. All costs paid by government, all costs paid by students or students paying all costs through a government loan. What are the advantages of these choices?

Education is said to be an investment into the future of individuals. This however comes at a cost which could be paid by: the government, student or via a government loan, taken by the students. These means of payments have their merits and demerits. Where all the cost of higher education is paid by the government, it gives the students a sense of belonging. Thus, they realize the premium government has placed on their education and tend to give back as much as they can. In the second option, all the cost is paid by the students. This places the burden on the parents and places them in a position of responsibility. For instance, a parent with five children will have to save more to meet the needs of their education. Consequently, it helps the parents to plan properly. Lastly, in the case of financing education via government loans, the Beni fit here is that the students will have access to funds which they have to return at a future time. As a result, the immediate financial burden is taken off their shoulders. In conclusion, higher education is an investment like every other level of studies. All the payment methods have their advantages and should be utilized to achieve the desired goals.