Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the education systems all over the world are influenced by the developments in science and technologies when, the policy makers tend to change the subjects in order to make students familiar with these topics. Whereas, some others believe that history must be the most important lesson of the schools. Personally, I believe in the technology rather than the past. In this essay both views will be discussed. On one side, a group of people believe that history plays a significant role in our future because, same events happen every period of time. They mean that, if a recession or inflation occurred in a country a century ago, it will happen again in the near future and when we know the actions were done by governments at the time, so we can solve the problems in future. Therefore, although this belief can be correct for some situation also, can teach us a lot, but obviously it cannot apply in every problem today which should be solved by new decisions. On the other side, some others believe that science and technology make our future, which also can solve our problems. The way a country can develop sustainability goes through novel types of science, since they can absorb money to every society. For example, the difference between history and technology can be seen at a cell phone company which insisted on its old-fashioned products and now it is bankrupted which name is Nokia. Due to this, pupils should learn about different subjects that can help their further scientific jobs. To summarize, although every citizen of a country should know about his or her historical events and people for the basic knowledge, but in future everybody need to operate with technological gadgets which will control everything. I wrote these reasons to say that, schools should concentrate on the future, which will be built by knowledge and technology.