Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job, but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Every generation of people debate on how one should choose a profession in their adult life. Some think the choice of work should consider the individual's future in that profession, whereas others feel that young adults should be free to choose the job they like. In this essay we will look into both the views and the reason why young generation should be free to choose their jobs. Choosing a job realistically would highly increase one's career growth and future job opportunities. Rapidly expanding organization needs more employees, and as a result, would create more new high paying jobs. For example, During the Information Technology boom in the year 2000, demand for IT professionals grew 15% year on year creating high paying jobs for young graduates and professionals. So realistically choosing a job in developing field or industry would make the climbing the corporate ladder easier for working people. On the other side, selecting a job freely based on the individual’s interest and passion would lead a fulfilling and a satisfying career. Clearly, people would perform the job better with complete dedication and commitment, as it was chosen freely based on their interest. For example, A research shows that the performance of people who had chosen the jobs freely is on an average 15% more than others who did not. Furthermore, they greatly contribute to the success of the projects and maintaining a healthy relationship with other employees. Hence, Everyone, particularly young adults should choose the job freely based on their interest and liking. In Conclusion, People should be able to freely choose the job that they like as this leads to a fulfilling and satisfying career and life. Everyone should be able to choose the job and demand the pay for the job that they do.