Money should be spent on creating new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Infrastructure developments are a major investment in every country. A segment of society claims that the capital from the construction industry should be spent in building new structures rather than renovating the existing ones. I entirely disagree with this idea. Firstly, traditional buildings have an irreplaceable historical value. In addition to the unique materials, techniques, and design implemented, most old constructions have several political and social facts related with it. Consequently, having these constructions preserved assist new generations to acknowledge the history and culture of peoples. Moreover, the value of historical sites can reflect on an increase in tourism rates. To illustrate in numbers, research conducted with tourists in Paris showed that the city's architecture was the main motivation of visits for seventy percent of them. Therefore, replacing old constructions instead of renovating them results in clear financial and historical losts.