Some people think playing computer games is bad for children on everything. Others think it has some positive on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Computer games are quite popular among teenagers. A number of people think this has bad influence on every aspect of the child. A few think it has some positive impact on the child’s growth. In my opinion, playing computer games certainly helps them to develop certain skills, but that is at the expense of their health. To begin with, games have been the fundamental way of teaching skills to children. Growth in technology made computer games popular among teenagers. In addition to that, playing puzzle based or strategic games develop soft skills and team build techniques. Simultaneously, virtual games have made it possible for juveniles to meet like minded people and share ideas with them. For instance, the research paper published by “Stanford University” states that children who play video games are 10 times more productive and multitasking than their peers who do not play games. On the other hand, spending a great deal of time playing games will lead to several health related issues among children. Problems such as, back pain, joint pain and eye strain are common because most of the games played using computer require the player to sit and stare at the screen all the time. To illustrate, the number of children wearing spectacles has increased after computer games became more popular. In conclusion, no doubt there are some pros involved in playing video games. However, these skills are achieved at the cost of health, proper care should be taken to overcome such issues so that children can enjoy quality time playing and learning.