Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to change negative attitudes?

Due to globalization, travelling to foreign countries has been common, following worries about their economy. One of the best ways to alleviate this concern is reinforcing the regulation related to customs. Firstly, One of the main reasons is the concern that international tourism might change their consumption habits. In other words, holidays in exotic places cause people to spend more money than usual and that could last longer than it is supposed to be. Some, for instance, are likely to spend much money to buy overpriced, and useless products that they will not purchase in their daily life. Consequently, the newly formed consumption habits could result in the difficulty of managing income and living. Another reason could be that international trips might lead to economic depression for the domestic business owners. It is true that we have many people maintaining their lives by tourists and their profit would drop if more and more people flow out the home country for tourism. Reinforcing the current regulations is one of the best solutions for both reasons. Most countries limit the total price of products that people can buy in foreign countries and bring to their nations when returning and cost customs if it is exceeded. If the process is strengthened and the limit is decreased, people would contemplate if the items are necessary to purchase and some might travel domestic country more since they do not want to worry about the extra customs, releasing resentment. To conclude, the concern about reforming consumption habits and people running a small business for a living in the national tourism area might cause negative aspects toward international trips. Nevertheless, intensifying the rule related to customs could lead to people spending money reasonably even on vacation travelling the home country more domestic.