In many countries smoking is now illegal in public places, Many people believe that such a ban is justified do you agree or disagree?

While some people believe that the complete ban on smoking at the public places is justified, others argue that it is not. This essay totally agrees with the statement that, this law is justified as it saves other visitors of the public places from the passive smoking and also forces smokers to quit smoking for at least that period of time. Firstly, These people are not only causing harm to their own lungs, but are also harming others by passive smoking. In other words, it is scientifically proven that when a person stays in an area, where smoking is done its smoke penetrates into the lungs of surrounding people via inhalation and unknowingly they are also affected by the detrimental effects of smoking. For example, a study conducted at the Stanford university found that, the lungs of the friends of the chain smokers were 10 percent more damaged than that of the actual smokers. As a result, the Council has taken this decision, so that this will keep safe others who are not actually smoking. Secondly, it Helps smokers to quit smoking. That is to say, these people generally have a notion that, they cannot survive without the smoking at regular intervals, but when they visit these public facilities where, they are not allowed to smoke, they have to resist their urge to smoke and this gives them a perspective that they can live without it. For instance, one of my paternal uncles was addicted to the cigarettes and when he went to the pilgrimage, there he was not allowed to smoke for 40 days, today he does not smoke at all, he left it and he is delighted that he has made it. Therefore, this law acts as the ray of hope and motivates them that, they can be free from the addiction. To conclude, the implementation of the ban on smoking at public facilities is a step in the right direction, as it will not only safeguard the lungs of the surrounding audience, but will also encourage the smokers to quit such a bad habit.