Nowadays many people believe that children should be taught history in school, however, others Ague that children should learn subjects that are more helpful for modern everyday life. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Many people believe that teachers should teach history in school. Nonetheless, others don't concur to such claims. They suggest that children should focus on subjects which are more useful for urban everyday life. In the following paragraphs that we have persuasive reasons to examine this issue in depth. First of all, the main reason that we need to share history with children is that we can learn lessons from historical events. For example, why Taiwan can have democracy? If youth want to find out the answer, they need to study the history of Taiwan. In addition, history can also teach them about the progress of Taiwan's democracy. From such examples, it demonstrates that historical activities can also help us understand more about modern issues. Another point of view that children have limited time in school, therefore, they need to focus on helpful studies. Such as language, math, or health. Take my friend, Tina, for instance, her boy Tony studied both Japanese and Spanish in the junior high school. By that way, he speaks both languages fluently, and now he is a manager of a global company. Consequently, it can be said that we do need to concentrate on some technical subjects in school. To conclude, there is not to say that historical studies are all without merit. From such studies that it could help people have more logical thinkings. Nevertheless, children do need to focus on their major studies. Therefore, teachers and parents should help them to have balance time for all of the knowledges learning.