These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Do advantages of working at home outweigh diadvantages?

There is a very convenient option for people to work at home nowadays since they have access to computers, the internet, and telephones in their houses. This essay will discuss why I believe that the merits of this opportunity in terms of saving time and being free to work schedule outweigh the drawbacks of distracting factors. One of the cogent reasons why I tend to think that working at home is very beneficial is that this allows to save time. More specifically, getting to a workplace takes, in general, a few hours a day, which, if working at home, provides people with extra time that they can spend on their needs. An additional merit is that those who are not tied to the office obligation have more flexibility. Many IT occupations are good illustrations of this. Indeed, It is certainly clear that some IT specialists usually work home, which allows them to do their job residing in warm countries while their offices are located in cold regions. Thus, it is apparent that this is a great opportunity to enjoy a job even more. However, there are some drawbacks such as things that interrupt from being concentrated. Since there is no strict working atmosphere at home, people are more likely to get constantly distracted by many factors, namely children, pets or social media. These things undoubtedly hinder ability to stay focused on a job. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that the advantages of having the opportunity to work at home, in terms of having more free time and set your own schedule outweigh the disadvantage of interrupting issues.