Childhood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia. as many as two thirds of children are now obese. schools have a responsibility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. to what extent do you agree with thhis statement?

An obesity is a disease which is continuesly Increasing in childern in Australia, and 33% of chilldren are already obese. Many people believe that schools are responsible to monitor on their staudent's students exercise and eating habbits while others contradit this statement. This essay will discuss why I am firmaly oppose it. There are numerous reasons behind the truth that why schools ought not be responsible to monitor the student's diet and exercise amount, but the most persuasive one is that it is not the role of teachers. As teachers are there to educate them, there role is not to keep the record of exercise and eating habbits of the students in fact it is the role of the parents. Teachers or schools can only educate them about the benefits of execise and nutrition therefore it is the parent's duty to make their children to eat healthy and do exercise. Thus, the schools role is not to monitor what their students eat and how much exercise they do. Secondly, the students can feel inferior if a teacher will ask them about what they have eaten in front of the class. Some students are very soft hearted, and they feel shame when a teacher ask anything personal therefore the chances of feeling inferior are great if a teacher will ask or guide them to eat less and do exercise becuase they are obese. Study have shown that every year 0.5% students do suicide becuase of feeling inferior in front the class, and the percentage can increase if schools would involve in this matter. This essay discussed the reasons why schools ought not to take this responsiblity. In conclusion, schools can only educate to students about it, however, it is the parent who should monitor their children's execise and eating habbits.