Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

One of the most important sectors of a country is its health care sector. The quality of service they administer is dependent on how serious the government is involved in running it. I believe every country is should run a free health service. As a result of this, every citizen will have express access to health services. Even though some expensive services may not be available. Free health means more money for the citizens and reduction in death rate. Considering the amount people spend on treatments, making it free will definitely save a lot some money. Especially among those in between ages of 60 and above. It is believed that they require more medical attention, even though they earn lesser as most of them are either retired or too weak to work. Free health service can also improve a country's mortality rate. Generally, minor health issues, when left untreated, may compound to a major, which might later result in death. However, a free access to treatment will prompt an immediate reaction to any minor symptom that an individual notice. Some Organizations for example, have taken advantage of this, and most of them experience a zero loss time to accidents. Although, a free health system might mean some treatments might not be accessible due to how expensive they are, Nevertheless, alternatives can be sourced for or some very special cases can be sourced for by investing in studies and research. To conclude, I strongly agree that health should be free, while alternatives should be made for the expensive ones.