in some countries children under 16 are not allowed to leave school by law and get full time work. is this a good or bad thing?

Nowadays, in certain countries have laws from leaving school before attaining certain age of 16 as well as to enter into the workforce. In my opinion, this is a positive development of the country, because children are the building block of development of a country. Firstly, the young ones who get into full time work before the age of 16 will reduce the concentration on their studies. Because, the students got high pressure from the work. For instance, a recent study conducted by the Ministry of education in Nigeria found that young ones involved in full time work do not excel in their academics when offered the opportunity to attend evening classes due to the demand and stress from work. Secondly, some employers cheat the children due to their lack of knowledge in understanding the contract. Also, some of them gave enough amount of money and worked them for long hours. Thus, in many countries child labour is a serious criminal offence. Furthermore, for a developing country education plays an important part. Thus to keep the literacy rate higher these types of legislation must be essential. Therefore, the country's development is proportional to education. In conclusion, I believe that high school education is important for every student life. So every individual to give more attention to study than a job at the age under 16s. After completing the graduation, the teenagers must think about their full time job.